Once upon a time, there was a magic land where ….
people had to wear masks to be themselves
channels filled with water worked as roads
sth extraordinary was happening every February …


Ladies and gentleman, feel invited to the photostory

Carnevale di Venezia

set: Venezia
time: Carnival, Feb 2017
quotes “Alice in Wonderland”


DSC_0432
“Look after the senses and the sounds will look after themselves”

 

dsc_04481
“You are thinking about about sth and it makes you forget to talk”

 

 

dsc_04981
“Oh, you can’t help it! We are all mad here!”

 

“Why is a raven like a writing desk?”

 

dsc_04681
“Well, I’ve often seen a cat without a grin,’ thought Alice but ‘ a grin without a cat! It’s the most curious thing I’ve seen in my life”

 

dsc_04911
“Imagination is the only weapon against humanity”

 

dsc_05001

“At any rate, there is no harm in trying”

 

DSC_0436

dsc_05111
“I’m afraid I can’t explain myself, sir. Because I am not myself, you see?”

 

DSC_0556
“Who in the world am I? Ah, that’s great puzzle!”

 

 

dsc_0520.jpg
“It’s always tea time”

 

DSC_0478
“Do cats eat bats? Do cats eat bats?”

 

 

DSC_0461
“Well, I’ve never heard it before, but it makes uncommon nonsense”

 

“I wish I could shut up like a telescope! I think I could, if I only knew how to begin.”

 

DSC_0577
“Have I got mad here? I;m afraid so. But let me tell you soemthing, best people usually are”

 

 

 

DSC_0494
“Alice had begun to think that very few thing were really imposible”

 

16998022_1579644652063126_1940785834146401752_nd
“But I don’t want to go among mad people!”, Alice remarked. “Ahh, you can’t help it” We are all mad here”

 

DSC_0470

DSC_0604
“Of course it is !”  said the Duchess

“Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?”
“That depends a good deal on where you want to get to,” said the Cat.
“I don’t much care where-” said Alice.
“Then it doesn’t matter which way you go,” said the Cat.
“- so long as I get somewhere,” Alice added as an explanation.
“Oh, you’re sure to do that,” said the Cat, ” if you only walk long enough.”


dsc_06281
“It would be so nice if something made sense for a change”

Cover&co photos: Zuzia

